Student Advisory Council

Carroll Institute has an active Student Advisory Council. This group of students meets to discuss issues related to the student body for the purpose of helping students have the best experience possible in their studies at Carroll. There is a representative student from each degree plan. If you have an issue you would like the council to discuss you may speak to any of these students or email your questions or issues to


Warren Ethridge – President (MACE)

David Guswell – Vice President (DMin)

Jonathan Yates – Historian (MDiv)


Susan Banner (PhD)

Carolyn Finnie (MAW)

Sharon Gresham (PhD)

Michelle Martin (MAC)

Patrick Mayers (MAR)

Daniel Norton (MDiv)

Marvin Winham (MACE)